Managing Users (Administrators Only)

KB Article #6953

Certain user roles in RepairLogic have administrative rights and can manage user accounts. 

These roles include: Owner, Manager, Production Manager, General Manager, and Office Manager.

Note: These actions cannot be performed on Corporate Accounts.


To manage users: 

  1. Click your name in the upper right corner of any RepairLogic window and choose Manage Users.
    6953_ManagingUsers1.jpg
  2. Click the Manage Users tab.
  3. Sort and filter the list as needed. (Click an option below to learn more.)
    • Click any column header to sort by ascending or descending order. 

    • Click the Filter icon (6953_13.jpg) next to the LocationsRole, or Status headers and check one or more of the available options. 

      To reset the filters, click the Filter icon (6953_13.jpg) and click Clear All.

  4. Click an option below to continue:
    • To edit a user's account:

      1. Mouseover the user's last name and click the ellipsis that displays. Choose Edit User.
        6953_ManagingUsers4.jpg
      2. Edit as needed.
        6953_ManagingUsers2.jpg
        Options include: 
        • First and Last Name
        • Email Address
        • Phone Number
        • Primary Location
        • Additional Location(s)
        • Role
      3. When ready, click Save.
      4. A confirmation message displays. Click the X to close the window. 
        6953_ManagingUsers3.jpg
    • User accounts (including pending accounts) can be deactivated or reactivated at any time. Click an option below to continue.

      • Once a user's account is deactivated, the Edit User and Send Password options are disabled. The following message displays when you mouseover them: Action not allowed as User Deactivated.

        To deactivate an active or pending user: 

        1. Mouseover the user's last name and click the ellipsis that displays. Choose Deactivate.
          6953_ManagingUsers5.jpg
        2. The user's account status will change to Deactivated, and they will no longer have access to RepairLogic.
      • Once a user's account is reactivated, the Edit User and Send Password options will be enabled. 

        To reactive a user: 

        1. To view a list of all deactivated users, click the filter icon (6953_13.jpg) next to the Status column and check the Deactivated box.
          6953_ManagingUsers6.jpg
        2. Mouseover the user's last name and click the ellipsis that displays. Choose Activate.
          6953_ManagingUsers7.jpg
        3. The user's account status will change to Active and they will resume access to RepairLogic. 
    • If a user forgets their password, administrators can send an email with a link for the user to reset their password. 

      To send a password reset email:

      1. Mouseover the user's last name and click the ellipsis that displays. Choose Send Password Reset.
        6953_ManagingUsers8.jpg
      2. Click Send password reset link to confirm.
        6953_ManagingUsers9.jpg
      3. A confirmation message displays. Click Ok to close.
        6953_ManagingUsers10.jpg
    • Users with pending (inactive) accounts can be deleted or have an activation email resent. Click an option below to continue.

      • Pending (inactive) user accounts can be deleted at any time.

        To delete a pending user:

        1. Mouseover the user's last name and click the ellipsis that displays. Choose Delete.
          6953_ManagingUsers11.jpg
        2. Click Confirm to delete the user.
          6953_ManagingUsers12.jpg
        3. A confirmation message displays. Click Ok to close.
          6953_ManagingUsers13.jpg
      • The activation email includes a link for the user to activate their account. It can be resent as needed until the account is activated. 

        To resend an activation email to users with pending (inactive) accounts: 

        1. Mouseover the user's last name and click the ellipsis that displays. Choose Resend Account Activation Link.
          6953_ManagingUsers14.jpg
        2. Click Send activation link to confirm.
          6953_ManagingUsers15.jpg
        3. A confirmation message displays. Click Ok to close.
          6953_ManagingUsers16.jpg

Was this article helpful?